Home FEATURED 14th G20 Summit 2019

14th G20 Summit 2019


The 2019 G20 Osaka Summit is the fourteenth meeting of the Group of Twenty (G20). It is the first G20 summit to be hosted in Japan.

World leaders from 19 countries and the European Union are meeting in Osaka, Japan, on Friday & Saturday.

What is G20?

The G20 is an annual meeting of leaders, the countries with the largest and fastest-growing economies. Finance Minister and Central Governors meet regularly during the year to discuss the economy, international financial institutions, and financial regulation and implement the key reforms that are needed in each country’s economy.

List of Countries involved in G20

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday held a lengthy discussion on Indo-Pacific region, with improving infrastructure and connectivity with us President Donald Trump and Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe in Osaka in the opening of the G20 summit. Committed to a better future. Meeting of JAI (Japanese – America – India) takes place in Osaka. PM Modi highlights the importance India attaches to JAI.

Pm Modi talks with the prince of Saudi Arabia Mohammed bin Salman and discussed cooperation in trade and investment, energy security and counter-terrorism with an invaluable strategic partner. Saudi Arabia is India’s top supplier in crude oil, but the two countries have expanded the relationship beyond energy and the government has agreed to build a strategic partnership.

In a tweet, PM Modi said, The talks with President Trump were wide-ranging. We discussed ways to leverage the power of technology, improve defense and security ties as well as issues relating to trade. India stands committed to further economic and cultural relations with the USA.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will also meet Chinese President Xi Jinping, Russian President Putin and other leaders during the two days of the G20 summit. 2019 will be the sixth G20 summit for Narendra Modi.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here